PC memory utilization
Why Disk-O: stores files on the computer
You user these files often. The application remembers your most frequently used files and saves them on your computer. This means your most important files are available even when you have no Internet connection.
To turn this function off:
  1. 1. Go to the application settings.
  2. 2. Clear the “Remember files” checkbox.
If you indicated files and folders stored in the cloud that should be available without Internet access, copies  of them will be saved on your computer and automatically synchronized when there is an Internet connection.
In order to delete the files that are accessible without the internet:
  1. 1. Go to the application settings.
  2. 2. Click “Select” in the “Synchronize folders” section.
  3. 3. Untick the checkboxes of the files that you need to remove from offline access.
Download acceleration has been disabled. If the option for file download acceleration has been disabled, Disk-O: first downloads the files into a temporary folder on the system hard drive. While synchronization with the cloud service is in progress, the files are held in a temporary folder, and after the download has been completed, these files are deleted. If file download acceleration has been disabled, the files will not be stored in a temporary folder.
Do not alter the contents of the folder for service-based data or the contents of the files in this folder, or the data may be lost.
How to specify how much space Disk-O: can use
You can specify the maximum amount of free disk space that Disk-O: can utilize.
  • Go to the application settings.
  • In the “Files for quick access” section, click on “Change”.
  • In the “Cache for file storage” section, drag the slider to the right or left, in order to increase or decrease the space for storing files.